Laura
Elizabeth
Maliphant

Related Issue: Women Racers Directory, Women in Racing, Women Racers, More Women in Racing, Race Schedules, Notable Women
Contact:
www.supportlaura.com/ or E-Mail

Direct access to this web page:  http://bit.ly/cwfBd4

This page will give you an insight as to who I am and what i am about! I am 20 and am living at home with family in Surrey, UK.

What you will notice about me is that I have a passion for biking!! I have been into motorbikes from the age of about 3.

As soon as I was 16 I got myself a 50cc moped, at 17 I got a 125cc cruiser and took my test in november 2002. I passed first time and got myself a Kawasaki ER-5 (500cc). I have now completed my 2 years restricted license and now own a Yamaha YZF-R6.

I am currently trying to get into racing and will be entering myself into the rookie 600 class, for 2006. I will be racing using a Yamaha YZF-R6. I am currently look ing for sponsorship to help with races, whether it be money towards each race or help with tyres, oils, etc...

Once i have a few professional races under my belt i will continue to try to gain sponsorship and awarness of my name within the industry.

I am a very determined person and i will work my way through the different classes starting with the rookie 600. I will then, depending on my results, aim for the supersport 600, in 2007. I will eventually hope to race in the BSB. This has been a life long dream of mine.

I really enjoy going for rideouts with all of my friends and boyfriend!! I go to a lot of the BSB meets and WSB's.

My passion of motorbikes isn't just in my social life but my work life as well. I work for Woking Yamaha Centre - http://www.wokingyamaha.co.uk .

Well have a look around my pages, lots of photos of me on trackdays racing round the track!!!!

The first womean in the British Super Bike Championship. Her dream to be the first female winner of the world super bike (WSB) championship.

D.O.B: 7/24/85
Height: 5ft7"/168cm
Weight: 9.5st/57kgs
Age: 20

*    *    *



WomenInRacing.org
©1996-2018 by of Gordon Clay